Aller au contenu principal

Method of Salat

octobre 18, 2012
tags: ,

Abu `Abdillah (as) – in a long tradition – said:

 

« Verily Allah made His Prophet (sawa) ascend, then Jibra’il called (gave the adhan).

He said: Allah is Greater (Allaahu Akbar)!

Allah is Greater (Allaahu Akbar)!

I bear witness that there is no god but Allah (Ashhadu a(n) ‘l-laa ilaaha illa Allaah)!

I bear witness that there is no god but Allah (Ashhadu a(n)  ‘l- laa ilaaha illa Allaah)!

I bear witness that Muhammad is the Apostle of Allah (sawa) (Ashhadu anna MuHammada ‘r-rasoolullaah (sawa))!

I bear witness that Muhammad is the Apostle of Allah (sawa) (Ashhadu anna MuHammada ‘r-rasoolullaah (sawa))!

Hasten to the prayer (Hayya `ala ‘S-Salaah)!

Hasten to the prayer (Hayya `ala ‘S-Salaah)! Hasten towards success (Hayya `ala ‘l-falaaH)!

Hasten towards success (Hayya `ala ‘l-falaaH)!

Hasten towards the best of deeds (Hayya `alaa khayri ‘l-`amal)!

Hasten towards the best of deeds (Hayya `alaa khayri ‘l-`amal)!

The time of prayer has arrived (Qad qaamati ‘S-Salaah)!

The time of prayer has arrived (Qad qaamati ‘S-Salaah)!

 

Then Allah, Mighty and Majestic be He, said: O Muhammad! Face the Black Stone (al hajar al aswad) (and it is opposite to Me), and exclaim My takbeer as many times as My veils are. So because of that, the takbeer became seven, for there were seven veils.

 

And commence (the qira’ah) at the cessation of the veils. So on account of that, the Iftitah became sunnah. And the veils corresponded to three as per the number of lights which descended upon Muhammad (sawa) three times. So due to that, the Iftitah is thrice. Hence, the takbeer are seven and the iftitah three.

 

Then when he was free from the takbeer and the iftitah, Allah, Mighty and Majestic be He, said: Now has it reached Me, so begin in My name.

So he said: In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful (Bismillaahi ‘r-RaHmaani ‘ r-RaHeem). So because of that, He made Bismillah al Rahman al Rahim in the first chapter.

 

Then He said to him: Praise me! He said: All praise is for Allah, the Lord of the worlds (Al Hamdu lillaahi rabbi ‘l-`aalameen). And the Prophet (sawa) said to himself: Thanks (shukran).

 

So Allah, Mighty and Majestic is He, said: O Muhammad! Terminate My praise and begin in My name. So due to that, He appointed al Rahman al Rahim twice in al Hamd.

 

And when he reached, ‘nor of the ones led astray’ (wa la ‘D-Daalleen), the Prophet (sawa) said: Al Hamdu lillaahi rabbi ‘l-`aalameena, shukra.

 

So Allah, the Mighty, the Omnipotent, said: Bring My mention to an end and begin in My name. So because of that, He made Bismillah al Rahman al Rahim after al Hamd in the reception of the second chapter.

 

So He said to him: Recite Qul Huwa Allahu Ahad, like it has been revealed, for surely it is My ascription, My characterisation.

 

Then bend your hands and place them on your knees and look towards My throne.

 

The Messenger of Allah (sawa) said: So I looked towards greatness. My self went for it and trance overcame me and I was inspired to say: SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-`aZeemi wa biHamdih, for the greatness of what you see. Then when I had said that, unconsciousness manifested from me until I had said what was inspired seven times. Then I returned towards my self like it had been. So because of that, SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-`aZeemi wa biHamdih became (i.e. became the dhikr) in the ruku`.

 

So He said: Raise your head. So I raised my head and looked at a thing from which my intellect lost sight and I met (i.e., fell upon) the earth with my face and my hands, and it was inspired unto me that I say: SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-a`laa wa biHamdih, for the superiority of what you see, and I said it seven times. Then I returned towards my self and every single time I said (that), unconsciousness would manifest from me.

 

Then I sat and SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-a`laa wa biHamdih became in the sujud, and the sitting in between the two prostrations became a relief from the swooning and the superiority of what I saw.

 

So my Lord, Mighty and Majestic is He, inspired me and demanded from me that I raise my head. So I raised and gazed towards that superiority and unconsciousness overcame me, so I fell prostrate on my face and met the earth with my face and my hands and said: SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-a`laa wa biHamdih and I said it seven times.

 

Then I raised my head and sat before the qiyam for dissuading the sight from (revelling in) superiority. So due to that, there are two prostrations in one rak`ah. And because of that, is the sitting prior to the standing, a short sitting.

 

Then I stood and He said: O Muhammad! Recite al Hamd. So I recited it like I had recited it first.

 

Then He said to me: Recite Inna Anzalnah, for it is your ascription and the ascription of your Ahl al Bayt till the Day of Resurrection.

 

Then I bowed and said in the ruku` and the sujud the like of what I had said first and I left to say (viz., the dhikr).

 

Then He said: O Muhammad! Mention what I have favoured you with and begin in My name. So Allah inspired me that I say: In the name of Allah and by Allah, there is no god but Allah and the most excellent names are all for Allah (Bismillaahi wa billaahi laa ilaaha illa Allaahu wa ‘l-asmaa’u ‘l-Husnaa kulluhaa lillaah).

 

Then He said to me: O Muhammad! Send benedictions on yourself and your household. So I said: May the blessings of Allah be upon me and upon my household, and so He did.

Then I turned and I was among the ranks of the angels and the prophets and the messengers.

 

He said to me: O Muhammad! Salute!

 

So I said: Peace and the mercy of Allah and His blessings be upon you (As-salaamu `alaikum wa raHmatullaahi wa barakaatuh).

 

Then He said: O Muhammad! Verily I Myself am the Peace and the Greeting and the Mercy, and your progeny is the Blessings.

 

Then my Lord, the Mighty, the Omnipotent, commanded me that I not turn left.

 

And the first chapter that I heard after Qul Huwa Allahu Ahad was Inna Anzalnahu fi laylati ‘l-qadr.

So due to that the salaam is once opposite to the qiblah. And because of that the glorification (tasbeeh) in the ruku` and the sujud became a (way of) thanking.

 

And his saying: Sami`allaahu liman Hamidah, is because the Prophet (sawa) said: I heard the clamour of the angels, so I said: Sami`allaahu liman Hamidah, bi ‘t-tasbeeH wa ‘t-tahleel.

So on account of that, the first two units (rak`aat) of prayer were appointed.

Whenever there occurs a hadath in either of them, their reiteration is obligatory on the one performing them, and it is the first obligation, and it is the first of what was made obligatory near noon (zawal), meaning Salat al Zuhr.

And Kulaini has narrated it from `Ali b. Ibrahim from his father from ibn Abi `Umayr from `Umar b. Udhaynah from Abu `Abdillah (as), likewise, save that he said: Then Allah revealed to him: Bow down to your Lord, O Muhammad! So he bowed. Then Allah revealed to him: Say: SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-`aZeem. So he did that thrice. Then Allah revealed to him: Raise your head, O Muhammad! So he did. Then he stood erect. Then Allah revealed to him: Prostrate to your Lord, O Muhammmad! So the Messenger of Allah (sawa) fell down in prostration. Then Allah revealed to him: Say: SubHaana rabbiya ‘l-a`laa wa biHamdih. And he did that thrice. (al Kafi)

 

وعن محمد بن الحسن ، عن الصفار ، وسعد جميعاً ، عن محمد بن الحسين بن أبي الخطاب ، ويعقوب بن يزيد ، ومحمد بن عيسى جميعاً ، عن عبدالله بن جبلة ، عن الصباح المزني ، وسدير الصيرفي ، ومحمد بن نعمان الأحوال ، وعمر بن اذينة ، عن أبي عبدالله ( عليه السلام ) ـ في حديث طويل ـ قال : إن الله عرج بنبيه ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) فأذن جبرئيل فقال : الله أكبر ، الله أكبر ، أشهد أن لا إله إلا الله ، أشهد أن لا إله إلا الله ، أشهد أن محمداً رسول الله ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) ، أشهد أن محمداً رسول الله ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) ، حي على الصلاة ، حي على الصلاة ، حي على الفلاح ، حي على الفلاح ، حي على خير العمل ، حي على خير العمل ، قد قامت الصلاة ، قد قامت الصلاة ، ثم إن الله عز وجل قال : يا محمد ، استقبل الحجر الأسود ( وهو بحيالي ) (2) وكبرني بعدد حجبي ، فمن أجل ذلك صار التكبير سبعاً ، لأن الحجب سبعة ، وافتتح ( القراءة ) (3) عند انقطاع الحجب فمن أجل ذلك صار الإفتتاح سنة ، والحجب مطابقة ثلاثاً بعدد النور الذي نزل على محمد ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) ثلاث مرات ، فلذلك كان الافتتاح ثلاث مرات ، فلأجل ذلك كان التكبير سبعاً والافتتاح ثلاثاً (4) ، فلما فرغ من التكبير والافتتاح قال الله عز وجل : الآن وصلت إلي فسم باسمي ، فقال : بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم ، فمن أجل ذلك جعل بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم في أول السورة ، ثم قال له : احمدني ، فقال : الحمد لله رب العالمين ، وقال النبي ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) في نفسه : شكراً ، فقال الله عز وجل : يا محمد ، قطعت حمدي فسم باسمي ، فمن أجل ذلك جعل في الحمد الرحمان الرحيم مرتين ، فلما بلغ ولا الضالين ، قال النبي ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) : الحمد لله رب العالمين شكراً ، فقال الله العزيز الجبار : قطعت ذكري فسم باسمي ، فمن أجل ذلك جعل بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم بعد الحمد في استقبال السورة الاخرى ، فقال له : اقرأ قل هو الله أحد كما انزلت فإنها نسبتي ونعتي ، ثم طأطىء يديك واجعلهما على ركبتيك فانظر الى عرشي ، قال رسول الله ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) : فنظرت إلى عظمة ذهبت لها نفسي وغشي علي فالهمت أن قلت : سبحان ربي العظيم وبحمده لعظم ما رأيت ، فلما قلت ذلك تجلى الغشي عني حتى قلتها سبعاً الهم ذلك فرجعت إلي نفسي كما كانت ، فمن أجل ذلك صار في الركوع سبحان ربي العظيم وبحمده ، فقال : ارفع رأسك فرفعت رأسي فنظرت إلى شيء ذهب منه عقلي فاستقبلت الأرض بوجهي ويدي فالهمت أن قلت : سبحان ربي الأعلى وبحمده لعلو ما رأيت فقلتها سبعاً ، فرجعت إلي نفسي وكلما قلت واحدة منها تجلى عني الغشي فقعدت فصار السجود فيه سبحان ربي الأعلى وبحمده ، وصارت القعدة بين السجدتين استراحة من الغشي وعلو ما رأيت ، فألهمني ربي عز وجل وطالبتني نفسي أن أرفع رأسي فرفعت فنظرت إلى ذلك العلو فغشي علي فخررت لوجهي واستقبلت الأرض بوجهي ويدي وقلت : سبحان ربي الأعلى وبحمده فقلتها سبعاً ، ثم رفعت رأسي فقعدت قبل القيام لاثني النظر في العلو ، فمن أجل ذلك صارت سجدتين وركعة ، ومن أجل ذلك صار القعود قبل القيام قعدةً خفيفةً ، ثم قمت فقال : يا محمد ، اقرأ الحمد ، فقرأتها مثل ما قرأتها أولاً ، ثم قال لي : اقرأ إنا أنزلناه فإنها نسبتك ونسبة أهل بيتك إلى يوم القيامة ، ثم ركعت فقلت في الركوع والسجود مثل ما قلت أولاً ، وذهبت أن أقول فقال : يا محمد ، اذكر ما أنعمت عليك وسم باسمي ، فألهمني الله أن قلت : بسم الله وبالله لا إله إلا الله والأسماء الحسنى كلها لله ، فقال لي : يا محمد ، صل عليك وعلى أهل بيتك ، فقلت : صلى الله علي وعلى أهل بيتي وقد فعل ، ثم التفت فإذا أنا بصفوف من الملائكة والنبيين والمرسلين فقال لي : يا محمد ، سلم ، فقلت : السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ، فقال : يا محمد ، إني أنا السلام والتحية والرحمة ، والبركات أنت ذريتك ، ثم أمرني ربي العزيز الجبار أن لا ألتفت يساراً ، وأول سورة سمعتها بعد قل هو الله أحد ، إنا أنزلناه في ليلة القدر ، فمن أجل ذلك كان السلام مرة واحدة تجاه القبلة ، ومن أجل ذلك صار التسبيح في الركوع والسجود شكراً ، وقوله سمع الله لمن حمده لأن النبي ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) قال : سمعت ضجة الملائكة فقلت : سمع الله لمن حمده بالتسبيح والتهليل ، فمن أجل ذلك جعلت الركعتان الأولتان كلما حدث فيهما حدث كان على صاحبهما إعادتهما وهي الفرض الأول وهي أول ما فرضت عند الزوال ، يعني صلاة الظهر.

ورواه الكليني ، عن علي بن إبراهيم ، عن أبيه ، عن ابن أبي عمير ، عن عمر بن اذينة ، عن أبي عبدالله ( عليه السلام ) ، نحوه ، إلا أنه قال : فأوحى الله إليه : اركع لربك يا محمد ، فركع ، فأوحى الله إليه ، قل : سبحان ربي العظيم ، ففعل ذلك ثلاثاً ، ثم أوحى الله إليه أن ارفع رأسك يا محمد ، ففعل فقام منتصباً ، فأوحى الله إليه أن اسجد لربك يا محمد ، فخر رسول الله ( صلى الله عليه وآله ) ساجداً فأوحى الله إليه ، قل : سبحان ربي الأعلى وبحمده ، ففعل ذلك ثلاثاً (5).

 Source : Wasail Shi’a

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire